Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Leadership Awards

Awards to Colorado Teachers, Administrators, and Individuals
to Recognize Achievements in the Field of Gifted Education

Agency Type:


Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Colorado Department of Education (CDE) Office of Gifted Education, Colorado Association for Gifted and Talented (CAGT), Colorado Academy of Educators for the Gifted, Talented and Creative, and Gifted Education Regional Consultants (GERCs)

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Awards to Colorado teachers, school administrators, parents, and community members to honor individuals who demonstrate excellence in the field of gifted education. Awards will be provided in several different categories and will be presented at an annual state conference.

CAGT in collaboration with the Colorado Department of Education Office of Gifted Education will present Leadership Awards in the following categories: George T. Betts Inspiration Award, Parent of the Year, Educator of the Year, Administrator of the Year, Special Advocate of the Year, and the Lifetime Achievement Award at CAGT's 42nd Annual Conference.

For details on each of these award categories, see the CAGT 2019 Awards document in Supporting Documents below.

Along with these awards, CAGT in collaboration with the Colorado Academy of Educators for the Gifted, Talented and Creative, and the Gifted Education Regional Consultants (GERCs) will be awarding the first Jacquelin Medina Visionary Leadership Award. The award honors leadership action in schools, districts, and state level for the benefit of gifted students and their families. The award may be used to offset the cost of professional development growth, gifted education endorsement coursework, and gifted education institutes or conferences.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 160193

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Colorado teachers, parents, administrators and community members may be nominated. See the award descriptions in the documents below for eligibility details on each award.

Pre-Application Information:

Nomination deadline is August 21, 2019 for the Leadership Award.

For the JMVLA award, nominators may be self, colleague, supervisor, administrator, or parent. Recipients will be notified by September 6, 2019.

All of the award winners will be honored at the 2nd Annual Awards Evening at the Embassy Suites Loveland on October 21, 2019.

Awardees will be requested to submit a brief bio and a photo by September 9, 2019 to be placed in the Conference program and for a power point presentation at the conference.

Call for Nominations for the Leadership Awards:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Leadership Awards 2019 nomination form:

Nominators must submit the application package for the Jacquelin Medina Visionary Leadership Award to:

Jacquelin Medina Visionary Leadership Award Applicant Form:

Phone: 303-520-4887

18695 Pony Express Drive, #2706
Parker, CO 80134

Questions on the JMVLA: Cindy Gifford -

For questions regarding the JMVLA nomination/application process, please email or

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Colorado